Archive for January 2017

2016 D29 Banquet Info

Another year has come to an end in AMA district 29. We had another great year of competition and saw some of our local riders find their way to the top step of the podium at the national level. Congratulations to all riders regardless of their achievements this year and thank you for racing in District 29.

This year we will give our year end awards away on January 28th at JWTFMX in Maysville, North Carolina.

Our awards ceremony will consist of a ride day,  a Southern style buffet and a lot of awards for the riders that qualified.

We will also be raffling off some big ticket items as well as doing door prizes for anyone attending.

The fee will be $15 per person excluding the riders that qualified for awards, they will eat free!  Please mail your requests for tickets to: AMA District 29, 900 Cheeks Quarter Rd, Henderson NC 27537 with a list of names of those attending.

Any  D29 member can attend this event  with a current District 29 membership card and ride for free and be eligible for door prizes.

Anyone wishing to ride that day must be a District 29 member or become  a member with a $25 contribution to the district.

Congratulations: Brayden Carpenter,  Austin Meads, Kali Smith, Tyler Tulloss, Joey Cannizzo, Cory Rogers, Nathan Poole, Nick Stoutt, Joseph Neagle, Russ Stoutt Sr., Dan Koch, Marty Nolan, & Trey Finch!!!

January 2017